PDA

View Full Version : AI top 12 women

Laurielee
02-21-2008, 12:47 PM
Cant believe no-one has started this. This is my first time watching this year and have to say, all the woman are so much better than last year. I am sorry I dont know any names. I thought most of the singers regurgitated their songs, except for the girl name I think Aisha? so I was surprised how mean Simon was to the plus size model.

And what about the Karrie Underwood clone, she looked and sounded exactly like her. I think the young girl that looked like she had the deer in the headlights look will go.

Laurie

TKay
02-21-2008, 01:18 PM
I was a little disappointed with the girls. I thought the guys did a much better job the other night. I also noticed the Carrie Underwood clone. I thought she sang really well, but looked nervous and uncomfortable in her own skin. That was my only problem with her.
I usually agree with a lot of Simon's critiques, but I found myself disagreeing more last night. For me, it's sort of a crapshoot to see who'll go home.

Jewel
02-21-2008, 01:48 PM
My favorites are Brooke White (the one who sounds sort of like Carly Simon) and Ramiele Malubay (the petite little lady with the big voice!). I like Carly Smithson (Irish girl) as well.

Joanne Borgella (plus-sized model) just didn't have the voice last night, and I think Amy Davis will go home. I wrote her name down as someone who tanked, but now I can't remember who she is.... :eek: That should tell me something!!

I honestly don't like Amanda Obermyer, the Rock Nurse. I keep thinking she's too one-dimensional. Sure, she's a rocker...but she hasn't really 'sung' yet. Simon was right in telling her that she needed to prove that she can really sing, not just 'belt' with a gravelly rocker chick voice!

gertdog
02-21-2008, 02:15 PM