PDA

View Full Version : Need Zucchini Bread Help

Heidi
07-28-2000, 02:46 PM
Help! I have made the Chocolate Wave Zucchini Bread recipe (that someone posted a little while ago) three times now, all with the same results. The bread has been very yummy all three times. The problem comes when I try to turn it out of the pan. All three times now, to varying degrees, huge chunks of the bread have stuck to the pan, leaving my finished loaf looking just terrible.

I have tried using both pyrex and metal loaf pans, with no difference in results. I have also used crisco, butter, and spray coating to grease the pans (not all at once!) and nothing has worked. The recipe does not call for flouring the pan. Would that make a difference?

Does anyone have any advice for me? I know this is a dumb problem to have, but I am still a pretty beginner cook. I would love to give this bread to my neighbors to use up my huge zucchini supply, but can't let it out of the house looking so bad! Please help me!

Thanks, Heidi

Denise
07-28-2000, 02:49 PM
I would definately try flouring the pan, or you might even dust it with breadcrumbs. Another thing I do is just line the pan with tinfoil before I pour the batter in and spray the tinfoil with cooking spray.

Nicole
07-28-2000, 03:35 PM
Heidi -
You may want to line the pan with parchment paper. You should have no trouble with sticking then - it should just slide right out of the pan, then take the paper off and viola - a perfect loaf! This is what I always do for cakes and it works very well. You can even just cut a piece of parchemnt to fit in the bottom and before you take the bread out of the pan, run a knife (spatula, etc.) around the edges to loosen them. Hope this helps. http://www.cookinglight.com/bbs/smile.gif

Vanessa
07-30-2000, 12:03 AM
Heidi
I have not made that recipe but when I do make zucchini bread or choc zucchini bread