PDA

View Full Version : Another E bay question

Laurielee
08-27-2009, 04:26 PM
I posted not long ago how to sell on E bay and decided to give it try a few weeks ago. But I didn't have any luck, one I think because I am new and the other I tried to sell something with a high price. I should have started with something lower.

I did the bid option, it was for a pair of shoes, that I paid $160 and started the bid at $40.

I am confused if I start the bid lower than I won;t get what I want right?

I got an email from someone saying because I had no history and I could be a scammer, she wanted the shoes but wanted me to lower my bid price. But to what?

I received an email yesterday from her that she still wanted teh shoes.

I don't know how to proceed. Just wait and put shoes that are cheaper, worth less and try and get a history built up, I dont' wan to give these particular shoes away.

kgraham
08-27-2009, 05:33 PM
I am by no means an ebay expert, but I have been a member there for quite a while. Sometimes I buy things, sometimes I sell things, but it is usually pretty sporadic.

I think that selling a high priced item without any feedback or even very little feedback will hurt your auction. I have also noticed that having a high starting bid amount will sometimes affect whether people will bid, even if the item usually goes for a much higher amount in the completed listings.