PDA

View Full Version : When you were a newbie here...

parrotsparrotsp
01-31-2006, 07:54 AM
Did you go back and read through the archives? I've reached page 390 of 800 some pages (working backwards). I just go through a few pages a day, and have bookmarked a TON of recipes to try. There is such a wealth of knowledge on the boards, if you are new (or old) and haven't gone through the old messages, I highly suggest you do so :) It's a great time-killer too :D

Meganator
01-31-2006, 08:25 AM
No, I wasn't (and still am not) nearly that organized about it! It just occurred to me the other day to bookmark threads so I didn't lose them again, though.

wallycat
01-31-2006, 08:42 AM
yes :D :D :D :D :)

crackers
01-31-2006, 09:19 AM
Oh, absolutely! I've gone through all the archives and managed to amass a ream of recipes. (oooooh, how alliterative! :p ) I seldom post here, but I certainly do read and learn on a daily basis.

So let me just take the time now to say Thank You! to all past & present posters who have shared their knowledge, skills and recipes! I very much appreciate every delicious moment on this board!

dgeevanson
01-31-2006, 09:22 AM
I found the board last May and I have gone up through to #614 in the archives. I've spent more time than I'd like to admit adding recipes to my "To Try" file in MC from the archives. Some real great recipes. Darla

jilliniowa
01-31-2006, 10:05 AM
No, I wasn't (and still am not) nearly that organized about it! It just occurred to me the other day to bookmark threads so I didn't lose them again, though.
How do you do this? Forgive me, I am betraying Generation X with my pathetic computer skills :o

CompassRose
01-31-2006, 10:09 AM
Dear to goodness, no. :eek:

I search for my own purposes when I need to, and read whatever the search turns up instead, with MasterCook open for copy-pasting.

Tamarap
01-31-2006, 10:12 AM
I am new and yes, I do read the old threads every chance I get.

Meganator
01-31-2006, 10:19 AM