Community Message Boards
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The long awaited Christmas

The long awaited Christmas

Many of you know that I have been stressing for close to 11 months about giving my husband Dave the funds to restore his 1979 Trans Am for Christmas this year. Video below. Sorry it's almost 15 minutes long, but there was no way I was going to edit. This was his moment and I let him take all the time he needed to count.

Besides, the sideways looks he gives me throughout this entire thing are totally priceless.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njib_MDFEKg
    ~ "The right shoe can change your life...."- Cinderella ~

WOW.
    I have been thinking about this and hopeful it worked out for you.
    Thank you for sharing!!!
    Thoreau said, 'A man is rich in proportion to the things he can leave alone.'

I'm so happy for both of you that you were able to pull it off and have the moment you dreamed of making his dream come true. Look forward to seeing the video of the restored Trans Am.

That was awesome! I loved how slow and methodical he was about it, and how as he got higher and higher up in the counts, the stunned expression slowly starts turning into a smile.

Congratulations on pulling it off, and of making his dream come true---as he said so well, you really are a Jewel!

Best lunch break in a while!

Jewel, you ARE a jewel! How blessed and excited he must have felt!
    Happy New Year!
    Joyce
    You may have had a lot of unfair things happen, but when you look back over your life, remember something good that has happened for you. Replay the good memories. Joel Osteen

That was fantastic - thanks for sharing. Glad you were able to pull it off without a hitch.

Thanks everyone... my father was the one that chimed in and said I'd lived up to my nickname. Dave just echoed him. Mom totally forgot that her voice was going to be picked up by the video camera when she was holding it, so you hear her quite a bit as well, but I don't care. It's perfect.