Community Message Boards

Thread: Weekend happenings: 2/10 - 2/12

Weekend happenings: 2/10 - 2/12

It's a drizzly evening here in SF and I'm just beginning to think about the weekend.
    I have to pick up a couple of old botanicals I bought recently and had framed, and am looking forward to bringing those home and finding just the right spot for them. Want to make a lamb and white bean chili posted on the RG newsfeed today, so maybe go down to the farmers' market and buy beans, enjoy a cool morning there. If it's not raining, maybe a drive out the coast for oysters? I'm feeling very undecided!

What's the rest of the BB up to?
    Happiness is not a goal, it is a byproduct. - Eleanor Roosevelt

Besides moping and whining that WI got 5" of snow and is at 9 degrees and we are suffering (yes, I am in the minority) with a balmy 50 in February....
    into town to get the Seattle Times sunday paper, check out the art walk downtown. There is a cool houseboat being launched into the bay that may be fun to view.
    Leftovers for dinner (I made a pizza-esque flavored egg dish yesterday and a ground beef Shepherd's pie with squash topping tonight) we can pick from.
    Looking forward to Masterpiece Classic and Downton Abbey on Sunday!
    Have a great weekend, Canice.
    Thoreau said, 'A man is rich in proportion to the things he can leave alone.'

In between laundry and working on the tax return, I'll be worrying about our very good friend and next door neighbor who was involved in a serious car accident last week while vacationing in Florida. He is in ICU and on a respirator. We haven't had much news other than he'd had a bad day yesterday but was finally stable in the evening

Michelle