Community Message Boards
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Autumn allergies?

Unhappy Autumn allergies?

Is there such a thing as season allergies in Autumn?? I am new to allergies, having just started suffering in the spring of 2001. This year, I took Allegra and a decongestant from about mid-April through mid-June. However, the last couple of days, i've been sneezing, had sinus pressure and puffiness, and feel like my allergies are cropping up again. Is this possible? We've just entered a period of cool, fall-like weather around here... TIA for any advice. Martha

YES!

I don't know exactly what I'm allergic to, but my allergies kick in about the middle of August. I'm sitting here all itchy right now!

Here's hoping September is better!!!

My throat has been scratchy and thick on & off for the last couple of weeks. If I eat any citrus or spice I have a difficult time.
    The most important human endeavor is the striving for morality in our actions. Our inner balance, and even our very existence depends on it. Only morality in our actions can give beauty and dignity to our lives

-Albert Einstein-

I think mid-august is the start of ragweed, among the many others that are out there. DH is suffering badly this year for some reason. We've been married 9 years and this year is the worst I've seen him...it's been unseasonably HOT and dry in this area (and I know around the US) so maybe that has made this more noticeable for those who are on the threshold of allergy reactions.

SOrry to hear you are suffering....
    Thoreau said, 'A man is rich in proportion to the things he can leave alone.'

Oh yes, ragweed it is! My DH and DS are both suffering terribly right now. It's so bad that I'm even having problems and I usually don't! Ugh! I'm off to the doctor this week to get us some drugs - Claritin that is! I'd better stock up on tissues too!

I do not look forward to the first frost, but then again....