Community Message Boards

Thread: Fish recipes for people who don't like fish

Fish recipes for people who don't like fish

Does anyone have any good fish recipes for people who don't like fish? My husband and I are both not seafood fans, but I really think we need to add fish into our diet a couple times a week to gain all of the benefits it has to offer. Any suggestions would be more than welcome, since I don't even know where to begin. I have no knowledge of fish and what kinds might be more appealing or even how to fix fish. I would love ideas!

Thanks,
    Jen

I don't like fish either so I keep trying recipes that I think make a believer out of me. If I can get this right (I hope) the following link will take you to a thread where someone posted a recipe for "Banana lime Mojo".....it was REALLY good. I used the frozen salmon pieces that you get at Costco which are pretty darn good and very convenient as they come individually wrapped and frozen. Here is the link.......good luck.

http://community.cookinglight.com/sh...nana+lime+mojo
    "When you are in love with someone you want to be near him all the time, except when you are out buying things and charging them to him." Miss Piggy

My DH, who claims to hate fish, scarfed down the Tilapia with Coconut Curry sauce from 9/02!

Here's a link to a recipe for salmon. http://community.cookinglight.com/sh...ghlight=salmon My sister doesn't like salmon, but did like this. It's my absoulute favorite fish recipe. I don't even try other salmon recipes anymore.

The CL recipe for oven fried fish sticks was excellent if you use a mild fish like tilapia or mahi mahi (maybe even cod). I have one other one that is excellent too and will post it later.