Community Message Boards

Poll: So, what's your pleasure?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A happy poll: What's your preferred pleasure?

A happy poll: What's your preferred pleasure?

I was at the local beauty college today getting a nice (cheap!!) facial and was thinking that I'd rather have a facial out of any of the personal services available. Then I would prefer reflexology, massage, pedicure in that order.

So, ladies . . . what's your preference? Let's all have a mental spa day!!!

Debie (with the glowing complexion!)
    Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

I'd sell my soul to beable to afford regular pedicures. No really I would.
    Peggy
    ...Wag more
    Bark less

MASSAGE!!

But being a registered massage therapist, I am biased

By the way, I've never had a professional facial but I'm thinking of getting on for my birthday as a gift from me!
    The way to become boring is to say everything.
    -- Voltaire

Massage comes in first, followed closely by manicure/pedicure. Had one facial, didn't do a thing for me personally...and I don't think I've had the others.

Tyra
    Democrats are Sexy. Who has ever heard of a good piece of elephant?

Definitely massage.

My sister had never been to a spa, so I got her a gift certificate for her 30th birthday. She booked a 1/2 hour massage and a facial; turns out that while she enjoyed the massage, she LOVED the facial. different strokes, so to speak!

Massage, hands down. I'm hoping to get a spa gift certificate for my birthday Although pedicures are nice. I don't know that I've ever really had a facial... Hmm, maybe I should branch out.

Emily

Wink Massage

But, if there were an option for a "day of all of the above", I'd be in absolute heaven!

FACIAL!!!!!

2nd best experience on earth...
    ~Kim~

Nashville Restaurant Examiner - check out my page
    Check out my blog: Zen Kitchen http://onehotkitchen-kim.blogspot.com/