Community Message Boards

Thread: Pelvic pain and Bladder Pressure Only Near Ovulation

Pelvic pain and Bladder Pressure Only Near Ovulation

I've been charting my cycles for 10 months now. I noticed that 3-4 days before I ovulate I have bladder pressure exactly like when you need to urinate REALLY bad and also pelvic discomfort. There's no discomfort during sex. The symptoms range from mild to moderate and disappear after I ovulate. Has any one else had this? Any ideas what it could be?

I'm see a RE then end of this month and my gyn a few days later so this problem will be addressed. I was curious what you all thought. Thanks very much.

Unhappy

Sorry for the typo on the subject line I hate typos.

You can fix your typo if you edit your original post

I have fibroids and my symptom were similiar to yours (pelvic pain, bladder discomfort).
    Democrats are Sexy. Who has ever heard of a good piece of elephant?

Good luck.....
    I think most women experience what has been called Mettleschmertz. It usually lasts a day or so and it is the pain you feel when your ovary releases (rips open the ovarian wall) the egg.
    I think each woman feels the pain differently because there are so many factors (hormones, pain threshold, positioning of stuff in the pelvic cavity).
    Mine varies from month to month. Now that I'm 47 I am sure I"m having some anovulatory cycles, which also changes what I'm feeling.

Good luck. Hope it is nothing more than the joys of being a female
    Thoreau said, 'A man is rich in proportion to the things he can leave alone.'

Thanks for the typo info and sharing your experiences and well wishes. I'm interested in hearing more opinions.