Community Message Boards

Thread: Need Weight Watcher Lunch Ideas

Need Weight Watcher Lunch Ideas

I am in my second year of Weight Watchers--I am a lifetimer but have 6 pounds to get back to goal--and just have THE hardest time with lunch. Breakfast, down pat. Coffee with honey and FF half and half, and a two point smoothie of juice, fruit, and soy. Three points.

Dinners I usually come up with something around 10 points total, whether a one-dish meal or a combo of meat plus starch and a vegie, sometimes a salad too.

But interesting lunches just stump me. Beyond a big salad (which won't fill me up without protein), does anyone have favorite WW or CL recipes, or just ideas? I'm really not a big sandwich person, except once in awhile.

I'd also be interested to know if you usually go out for lunch, go/stay home, or eat at your desk? And do your choices differ based on location? I'm looking for lunches to take to work or suggestions for eating out (beyond hold the mayo!) I work full time but home is five minutes away.

Thanks in advance for ideas. I know there's a number of WW members on the threads, so hopefully we can all benefit.