Community Message Boards

Thread: Anniversary coming up, need help.

1. Anniversary coming up, need help.

My anniversary is coming up. And i want to surprise my wife with a special dinner that i cook myself. So if anyone has any romantic ideals, i would love to hear about them.

Jason, what are our (your) guidelines? I.e., foods/flavors that are off limits, things you know she loves, your comfort level in cooking, time restrictions, etc.? How good-hearted of you to prepare a special dinner for your wife!

start with champagne! end with a chocolate dessert!

you are so thoughtful.
    Cheryl

I second that chocolate dessert! Maybe molten chocolate cakes? They're actually pretty easy.

for main courses - crab cakes? filet mignon? shrimp? Any of those appeal to you?
    Barbara

Nutella is love! - 9yr old ds

5. Smile

Canice, I don't really have any restrictions- she likes sea food or i should say "Red Lobster". However I am just a beginner in the kitchen. I'm good at following directions. I have tried some recipes from the food network and some of my mother in-laws. They have all turned out great.
    I do enjoy challenges. I will probably try things out before the nite comes so it will be perfect.

do you grill? my mom gets frozen lobster tails from sams club, (thaws them) cuts the shell down the middle on the underside, sprinkles with a bit of garlic salt and then grills. heaven.
    Cheryl

Wink

I have an amazingly easy but delicious cheese souffle recipe. I made it for my boyfriend in college (now my husband of almost 22 years) for valentine's day. Add a salad , a bottle of Chardonnay and you're good to go. It is no fail
    -Susan

* Exported from MasterCook *

Mom's cheese souffle

Recipe By : mom
    Serving Size : 3 Preparation Time :0:00
    Categories : Cheese Eggs
    Luncheon

Amount Measure Ingredient -- Preparation Method
    -------- ------------ --------------------------------
    6 eggs
    1/2 cup heavy cream or sour cream